23 May 2024, 22:15
By Furniture News Sept 05, 2019

Bed Industry Awards 2019 finalists revealed

The National Bed Federation (NBF) has announced its finalists for the 2019 Bed Industry Awards, now in their ninth year. Over 20 bed manufacturers, suppliers and retailers are competing for the top accolades.

“We are delighted to announce the finalists in our annual awards,” says Lisa Artis, PR and communications manager for the NBF, and awards co-ordinator. “There have been even more entries this year and the standard has been exceptionally high – with some very strong, stand-out entries – a great reflection on our industry.

“It’s always very difficult shortlisting and picking winners and it’s a decision that is not taken lightly. The judging team [which comprises retailers, suppliers and members of the trade press, including Furniture News' Paul Farley] have spent considerable time reading through all the entries and supporting documents. To be a finalist is a tremendous achievement.” The shortlisted finalists are:

Bed of the Year: Cahoots mattress with Trend divan and headboard, Airsprung; Click mattress, Carpenter; Wool Origins 10, Hypnos; Constable 3000 Pillow Top, Shire Beds; Mayfair, Sleepeezee; and J Marshall No.4, Vispring.

Accessory/Component of the Year: Xcite ticking, BekaertDeslee; Luxury Cool Pillow, Carpenter; Taillok XXE, Enkev; Cortec, Harrison Spinks; and Maxi base, Vogue.

Innovation of the Year: Seaqual, BekaertDeslee; Horizontally Layered Mattress, Deluxe Beds; and FReefoam, Vitafoam.

Online Bed Retailer of the Year: Argos and MattressOnline.

National Bed Retailer of the Year: Bensons for Beds and Dreams.

Independent Bed Retailer of the Year: Button & Sprung; Linthorpe Beds; Sound Sleep; and The Winchester Bed Company.

The winners will be announced at the Bed Show Gala Dinner on 17th September at Telford International Centre.

© 2013 - 2024 Gearing Media Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved.