24 May 2024, 13:44
By Furniture News Feb 17, 2016

Design Guild Mark 2016 judging panel announced

The Design Guild Mark, which rewards excellence in the British design of furniture in volume production, has received a high number of submissions this year.

The competition is being assessed by a number of eminent judges: Emma O’Kelly, a freelance journalist and editor at large at Wallpaper; Joanna Biggs, associate director of GA Design International; Simon Alderson, co-founder of twentytwentyone; Diana Monkhouse, Space Invader Design; Jeremy Myerson, professor of design at the Helen Hamlyn Centre for Design, Royal College of Art; Sebastian Conran, Sebastian Conran Associates; Pernille Stafford, Resonate Interiors; Paul Tanner, upholstery and lighting buyer for M&S; Philippa Prinsloo, head of design for John Lewis' Home department; and Barbara Chandler, design writer for Homes & Property for the London Evening Standard.

The Design Guild Mark is awarded by The Furniture Makers' Company.

© 2013 - 2024 Gearing Media Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved.